If you’re selling off or donating your computer, doing a full, secure wipe is an important step to protecting your personal data . But if you’re just handing your corporate Mac back to your company or giving it to a family member, Six Colors points out that deleting the user folder is a simpler, if less secure, way to get rid of your info.
from Lifehacker http://ift.tt/1MukrL9
via Steve Kaplan Marketing
from WordPress http://ift.tt/1lqiSXT
No comments:
Post a Comment